Inspirations, captions, ideas and notes.

Dolphins

A couple of nights ago, I had a dream about a baby dolphin.  It’s mum seems to have died of exchaustion, while fighting off some sharks, and as it was still nursing, baby needed a caregiver.  However, everyone’s busy with whatever they’re usually busy with, and as a result, baby could lose its way and die. 

And what did I do?  Well, the most logical thing – I quit my job, so that I could accompany baby while he looked for his pod.  I recall being in tears as I so desperately wanted to help, but nobody cared.  I guess it was a great decision considering its only a dream.  I’m not sure if it’ll go down well in real life.  But this dream reminds of another dream I had years ago…

I was in the middle of a forest, and came across an old cement platform that extended as high as waist.  I could hear water splashing beneath the lid, and pushed it to one side.  “Hmm… an old well…”, I thought while peering through the gap I have made.  As I pushed the lid further to let more light into the well, the water splashed more, and out popped a friendly face… it was a dolphin!  I thought it looked rather strange, as this dolphin had an elongated nose and a rather fat body.  But well, it was a dream after all.  It motioned as though it wanted to be followed, so I jumped in to join him.  And my journey through this waterscape of underwater trees, grass and flowers began.  I’ve never seen anything like this.  It was magical.  As I held on to his little dorsal fin, he led me through this maze of tree trunks, bent branches, tall grass, etc, all submerged in his little wonderland.  His friends came to join us, while we carried on our journey in the water.  And the dream suddenly ended, with me waking up.  I’ve never seen anything like that, and assumed it was just a very imaginative dream.  But a couple of years later, I came across a documentary about the Amazon river on the discovery channel, and realised that the dolphin in my dream really exists!  The pink dolphins that live in the Amazon.  And when the documentary took us underwater, I revisited the amazing waterscape that was full of tree trunks, twisted branches and tall grass.  I was truely amazed by what I saw.  And the fact that I had seen it before, in my dream.  I’ve never thought to write it down before, but there you have it.  I have finally written it down.  One day, I’ll visit the Amazon, and hope to see my dolphin friend for real.

Amazon Dolphin

Leave a Reply

